Timetable

Over two hundred and fifty young people aged 8-18 are involved in the Music Centre. They play in a variety of ensembles, including bands, orchestras and groups graded to cater for the different levels of age and experience. Most rehearsals are on Saturday mornings, but evenings during the week are available for some groups.

Holiday Pattern

Lessons and Music Centre groups will not take place during school holidays and bank holidays.

Future School & Bank Holiday Dates 2018-2019:

  • Autumn Half Term: Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October
  • Christmas Break: Friday 21st December – Sunday 6th January
  • Spring Half Term: Monday 18th February – Sunday 24th February
  • Easter Break: Friday 29th March – Monday 15th April
  • Easter Bank Holiday Weekend: Friday 19th April – Monday 22nd April
  • May Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May
  • Summer Half Term: Monday 27th May – Sunday 2nd June
  • Summer holidays commence on Friday 19th July

Weekly Music Centre Timetable

Day Time Ensemble Venue Director(s)
Monday 4.30-5.15
5.30-6.30
Bury Guitar Ensemble
Bury Big Band
Music Centre Hall
Music Centre Hall
Mr K Wallace
Mr S Jones, Mr M Dunbevand
Tuesday 4.15-5.00
5:15-6:15
Bury Junior Brass Band
Bury Intermediate Brass
Music Service Building
Music Service Building
Mr M. Golding
Mr M. Golding
Friday 5.00-7.00 Bury Youth Orchestra Music Centre Hall

Mr T. Power, Miss A. Shipton, Mr P. McAndrew, Mr N. Wallwork, Mr J Jones

Saturday
1st Half
9.30-10.45 Bury Training Concert Band

Bury Intermediate Strings
Bury Junior Flute Choir
Bury Wind Ensemble
Bury Youth Strings
Bury Junior Clarinet Choir
Bassoon Teaching
Bury Infant Voices

Music Centre Hall

Music Centre Library
School
School
School Hall
School
School
School

Mr S. Sandiford, Mr B. Mather, Mr N. Wallwork, Mr S. Jones

Mrs S. Elkinson, Mrs G. Price
Miss H. Marsden
Mr J Jones
Mr D. Price
Mr M Dunbevand
Mr J Jones
Miss S. Leach

Saturday Break
Saturday
2nd Half
11.15 – 12.30 Bury Youth Concert Band
Bury Junior Concert Band
Bury Junior Strings
Bury Training Flute & Clarinet Choir
Theory Class
Bassoon Teaching
Music Centre Hall
School Hall
Music Centre Library
School
School
School
Mr M. Golding, Mr B. Mather, Mrs R. Parry, Mr S. Jones
Miss A. Shipton, Mr N. Wallwork, Mr M. Dunbevand
Mrs S. Elkinson, Mr D. Price
Miss S. Leach
Miss H. Marsden
Mr J Jones